Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 917)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Leung Chi-kin, Stewart will resign as non-executive director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2012.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of New World China Land Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Leung Chi-kin, Stewart has tendered his resignation as non-executive director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2012 due to his own decision to devote more time to his personal endeavours. Mr. Leung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange").

Mr. Leung has served the Group since the listing of shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange in 1999. He was appointed as an executive director of the Company in June 1999 and was re-designated as non-executive director when he retired from the Company and its subsidiaries of all executive roles effective from 1 January 2011.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Leung for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Cheng Kar-shun, Henry Chairman and *Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 23 December 2011

At the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises (a) seven executive directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-shun, Henry, Mr. Cheng Kar-shing, Peter, Mr. Cheng Chi-kong, Adrian, Miss Cheng Chi-man, Sonia, Mr. Cheng Chi-him, Conrad, Mr. Fong Shing-kwong, Michael and Ms. Ngan Man-ying, Lynda; (b) four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Doo Wai-hoi, William, Mr. Leung Chi-kin, Stewart, Mr. Chow Kwai-cheung and Mr. Chow Yu-chun, Alexander; and (c) three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Cheng Wai-chee, Christopher, Mr. Tien Pei-chun, James and Mr. Lee Luen-wai, John.